

## BC Lacrosse Association Special Meeting Minutes Thursday, May 7, 2020 On-Line Zoom Meeting

**Registration.** Angie Schwan, BCLA Secretary and Greg Toll, BCLA Vice President – Operations conducted the registration process prior to the start of the meeting.

#### **IN ATTENDANCE:**

Ken Alexander, West Shore Robb Alexander, Ridge Meadows Rennee Allan, Oceanside Sharon Allen, Saanich Shane Alore, Juan de Fuca Rob Arden, Vice Chair - Minor Kevin Bankier, Kamloops James Bayley, Surrey Suzanne Belanger, West Kootenay Rich Bonner, Ridge Meadows Dee Bowley-Cowan, Secretary Lee Brien, Chair Scott Brown, Prince George Lynda Callard, New Westminster Megan Campbell, Coquitlam Rich Catton, New Westminster Chris Charlton, Chilliwack Karl Christiansen, BC Junior A Mary Clare, Zone 5 Director Doug Clark, Kamloops Venom Chris Claxton, Cowichan Valley Renee Close, Delta Mark Collett, Vancouver Rob Comack, Surrey Robert Cook, PNWJrBT2 Andrew Corbould, Secretary Cathy Coulson, Nanaimo Linda Cretney, Female Box Chair Tyler Crompton, Chilliwack Darcy Dagan, Richmond Paul Dal Monte, WLA Heather Davis, Shuswap Phil DiBattista, Peninsula Shawn Donahue, BCLCG Vice-Field Susan dos Santos, Surrey Amanda Douglas, Delta Brad Downey, Ridge Meadows Samantha Dunnett, Shuswap Julie Edgar, New Westminster Jesse Edwards, Burnaby Keith Elliott, Kamloops Kevin Eustace, Chilliwack Shawna Fancy, Cranbrook Chris Farstad, Vancouver

Kelly Fines, Alberni Valley Jeff Fisher, Maple Ridge Shawn Flintoff, New West Salmonbellies Denise Forlin, Langley Jenn Forlin, Langley Jason Friesen, Coquitlam Tim Frost, Vancouver Island Jen Gagnon, Ridge Meadows Margot Gallant, Pt Coquitlam Geoff Garbutt, Comox Valley Simon Gee, Burnaby Brad Gelsvik, Kelowna Gareth Gilson, Victoria Shamrocks David Glover. Delta Warren Goss, New Westminster Michael Hagel, Vancouver Tracy Hansford, Kelowna Brad Hara, Burnaby Lakers Sydney Hara, BCLOG Vice WomFld Ron Harvey, Pt. Coquitlam Jason Hassey, Oceanside Kasey Hastings, Langley Annika Hedican, Fort St. John Michelle Heilgenpahl-Cooper, Ridge Meadows Kevin Hill, Burnaby Lakers Connor Hollingshead, Zone 4 Minor Paul Horn, New West Salmonbellies Liz Hyland, Victoria Ryan Hyland, Juan de Fuca Rita Isaacs, Coquitlam Marnie Isherwood, Cowichan Valley Wuilbert Jaramillo, Thompson/Okanagan Pam Johnson, West Coast Junior B T2 Zach Jones, Zone 7 Minor Gord Kask, VP Performance Programs Hope Keats, Sunshine Coast Ryan Keller, New Westminster Salmonbellies Sheila Kellett, Burnaby Tom Kellett, Burnaby Lauri Kerr, Richmond Dave Kidd, Pt. Coquitlam Saints Susan Kirkby, Burnaby Terry Kirstiuk, Vice Chair Cou Lai, Langley

Heidi Lai, Langley Mike Lavender, Victoria-Esquimalt Liz Lego, Burnaby Sean Lehman, Vice Chair - Senior Greg Leong, Delta Brian Lister, Zone 6 Minor Wilson Louie, Vice Chair - Minor Jeff MacAulay, Mission Curt Malawsky, Ridge Meadows Miranda Marchand, North Okanagan Sandra Margetson, Langley Pam Mason, Vice Chair Mindy McIlhargey, Adanacs Loren McInerney, Victoria Shamrocks Gord McIntosh, Chair Kyle McIntosh, Ridge Meadows Beth McLucas, Lower Mainland Tamara McMinn, North Shore Tim McNulty. North Shore Chris Mehnert, Coquitlam Shane Mellish, Zone 6 Director Alex Miller, Richmond Todd Miller, Coquitlam JrB2 Paul Milne, Fort St. John Sara-Jayne Milne, New Westminster Ian Morris, Ridge Meadows Errin Morrison, Port Moody Terry Mosdell, VP Development Jessica Nakashimada, Kamloops Monika Nociar, Surrey Jason O'Connell, Oceanside Michael O'Connor, Zone 4 Director Kellie Ohlmann, Vice Chair - Women's Field John Olson, Ridge Meadows Mike Ortutay, Chilliwack Richard Paciejewski, Zone 8 Director Leanne Paine, Richmond Brad Parker, Burnaby Lakers Greg Paterson, Richmond Stacy Paterson, Ridge Meadows Curtis Pedersen, Valley Glenn Pollock, Pt. Coquitlam Saints Dennis Quigley, VP Technical Programs Mike Quinn, Coquitlam Dirk Rachfall, Chair Tricia Rachfall, Secretary Angie Reid, Surrey Monica Reis, Coquitlam Darcy Rhodes, Zone 1 Rep Brad Romano, Burnaby Michelle Romano, Burnaby

Mark Salvador, Cranbrook Dennis Santucci, Adanacs Angie Schwan, Secretary James Scott, Saanich Darren Sharpe, Nanaimo Russ Sheppard, Chair Casey Sherriff, North Okanagan Jarrett Smith, Zone 5 Minor Meaghan Snow, Zone 1 Minor Colin Snyder, Semiahmoo Tony Spagnuolo, VP Administration and Finance John Stevens, Great White North Barb Stevenson, Cranbrook Lonny Sullivan, Nanaimo Justine Taylor, Campbell River Matt Taylor, Delta Roger Terhune, Pacific Coast Brande Terris, Nanaimo Andrea Rae Thauberger, Ridge Meadows Wendy Thomson, Langley Curtis Todd, Ridge Meadows Greg Toll, VP Operations Ian Tyerman, Surrey Bill Tyler, New Westminster Wes Tyre, Island Field Garrett Ungaro, Coquitlam Simon Upshon, Surrey Gerry Van Beek, President Alex Vanichuk, Langley Leeann Vigar, Kelowna Karen von Hollen, Zone 2 Director Josh Wahl, Port Coquitlam Allen Wales, Port Moody Naomi Walser, Vice Chair - Women's Field Gerald Wartak, Langley Brad Watson, Zone 2 Minor Jody Weatherby, Lower Mainland Field Shannon Webber, North Shore Erin Weisbrod, Delta George Westwood, Juan de Fuca Dave Wilkie, BC Junior B T1 Niki Williams, Victoria-Esquimalt Rod Wood, Victoria Shamrocks Karyn Yasinsky, Zone 1 Director Merrick Zemp, West Kootenay Dave Zille, Port Moody Teri Zunti, Cowichan Valley Bryan Baxter, Observer Jeff Gombar, BCLA Executive Director Debbie Heard, BCLA Adm Ass't



# BC Lacrosse Association Special Meeting Minutes Thursday, May 7, 2020 On-Line Zoom Meeting

- 1. Call to Order. The meeting was called to order at 5:14 PM, with BCLA President, Gerry Van Beek presiding. Gerry provided information to attendees on the process of this first BCLA all-member Zoom meeting. Gerry informed the attendees that the meeting was being recorded for assistance in creating the minutes.
- **2.** Credentials Report. Out of a possible 335 potential votes, there were 186 voting delegates in attendance. For the purpose of the two proposed motions that will be proposed, each motion requires a 3/4 majority in the affirmative to pass; therefore, 139 affirmative votes would pass the proposed motion; 47 negative votes would defeat the motion.

## 3. Proposed Motions.

It was moved, by Tony Spagnuolo, seconded by Brad Hara that the BC Lacrosse Association Board of Directors shall apply for the Canada Emergency Business Account loan of forty thousand dollars (\$40,000).

#### CARRIED

It was moved, by Tony Spagnuolo, seconded by Gord Kask that the BC Lacrosse Association Board of Directors shall apply for a line of credit from a major chartered bank to a maximum amount of \$100,000.00, on terms acceptable to the Board of Directors.

### DEFEATED

**4. Adjournment.** Gerry Van Beek extended his thanks to Rochelle Winterton (and Paul) for 26 years of dedicated service to the BC Lacrosse Association. We are a better association because of both of them.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:05 PM.